Start of Term

The start of term for Years 8 – 13 will be Wednesday 6th September at 8.30am and students will have an assembly and time in tutor groups before starting their lessons. Students should have a school bag and be equipped for learning; they will be issued with their timetables and an RPHS Planner on the first day. Year 7 students start at 10am on Tuesday 5th September and will be dismissed at 2pm.

The term dates for the rest of the academic year are below:

Term

Dates

Key Events

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Year 7 only – 10am – 2pm

Wednesday 6th September  2017

All students return to school at 8.30am

Thursday 21st September 2017

Open Evening – early finish for students

Friday 13th October 2017

Staff Training day – students not in school

Friday 22nd September 2017

Academic Target Setting Day – details to follow

Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th  October 2017

Half term

Friday 22nd December 2017

Last day of term

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January 2018

Students return to school – 8:30am start

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018

Half term

Thursday 29th March 2018

Last day of term

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

Students return to school

Monday 7th May 2018

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018

Half term

Friday 20th July 2018

Last day of term

*one more INSET Day TBC

 

Parent / Carer Information Evening:

Year 13

Tuesday 12th September 2017

5.30pm

Year 12

Tuesday 12th September 2017

6.30pm

Year 8

Wednesday 13th September 2017

5.30pm

Year 9

Wednesday 13th September 2017

6.30pm

Year 10

Thursday 14th September 2017

5.30pm

Year 11

Thursday 14th September 2017

6.30pm

These evenings will provide an opportunity to meet your son/daughter’s new Head of Year and Form tutor, and receive any key information for the year ahead.

 

School Day:
From September 2017, the school day will be changed to include a morning registration. Students should aim to be at school by 8:30am and in registration by 8:40am.

Registration

8:40am - 8:50am

Lesson 1

8:50am - 9:35am

Lesson 2

9:35am - 10:20am

Break

10:20am - 10:40am

Accelerated Reader

10:40am - 10:55am

Tutor time/Assembly

10:55am - 11:20am

Lesson 3

11.20am - 12:05pm

Lesson 4

12.05pm - 12:50pm

Lunch

12.50pm - 1:30pm

Lesson 5

1.30pm - 2:15pm

Lesson 6

2:15pm - 3:00pm